For the sake of posting…

I’ve realized that we’re halfway into December, and I haven’t added a single sentence here. So, more for the sake of having a new post than for any other reason, here’s a little update:

1)  As usual, knitting stuff for gifts brings frustration. The throw pillow for my mom has stalled because I can’t find an insert smaller than 18″ (I need 14″). I may have to sew one myself… ugh…

1.5)  If you Google any combination of “sun,” “knit,” “intarsia,” “fair isle,” etc., you will find no examples of an intarsia or stranded-knit sun. The reason? It’s wicked hard! I’m making socks with a sun/moon motif, and am now on my third sun design. The first looked like a snowflake, the second like an amorphous blob. This one (the last, I hope) looks a bit like an overweight beetle, but it’s close enough. When I finally figure out how to post pictures here (or how to take a decent picture in my tiny, poorly-lit room) you’ll see what I mean.

2)  There is one thing more frustrating than knitting gifts, and that’s national politics. The president keeps postponing the announcement of his course of action in Iraq. Now, I understand that war is not something to take lightly, and there should be no hasty decisions (that’s how we got into this mess, after all). He keeps saying that he wants all the information. This would be great, except that what it really means is: “I didn’t like what the Iraq Study Group said, so I’m waiting till I hear something I like.” If he’s paid any attention to how his war is going, none of this information should be news to him; he’s just waiting for someone else to agree with him. Meanwhile, the people affected are the ones actually fighting.

Ok, that’s a lot of frustration, and I haven’t even mentioned work. But at least it’s something- maybe the next post will be more upbeat…

3 Responses to “For the sake of posting…”

  1. AlienDoctor Says:

    Hey there,

    very funny stuff a must look. Global Warming Live Cam at North pole

    “The worst and the most feared
    is happening. The North Pole is
    melting with an alarming rate.”

    Alien Doctor

  2. Futerał Says:

    Amazing issues here. I’m very happy to look your post. Thank you a lot and I am taking a look forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  3. EW0-100 Study Guide Says:

    I have read so many articles on the topic of the blogger lovers
    however this post is truly a pleasant piece of writing,
    keep it up. EW0-100 Study Guide

Leave a Reply

